Flapjack…..Why don’t I make it more often?

Standard
Flapjack…..Why don’t I make it more often?

Been a rough day today, what with winter colds and a broken car, so we stayed in and chilled. Managed to make a flapjack though. I really don’t know why I didn’t double the recipe…there are only two pieces left :S

200g oats

100g butter

70 g sugar

25g golden syrup

Put the butter, sugar and syrup in a pan and gently melt together.

Stir into the oats.

Put on a greased baking tray or dish and bake for 30 mins at 160 degrees.

When you take it out of the oven slice it before it cools…because otherwise it’s a swine to cut 😀

Half a chopped apple or a few chopped dried apricots would make it even better.

More ideas to follow in the book

Enjoy, love from http://www.thesideplate.com

About Sky Bendelow

Mother, blogger, writer, artist, food lover, cook, wine guzzler, educator, student, believer that everyone should have the chance to learn and discover their unique talents (preferably before they are 40, but I got there in the end.) - Never look down on someone unless you are helping them up.

2 responses »

  1. I just like the helpful info you provide
    for your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check once more right here
    regularly. I’m reasonably certain I’ll be informed lots
    of new stuff proper here! Best of luck for the following!

Leave a comment